Thursday, December 2, 2010

Oprah’s Australian Itinerary

By vargas2040, Cropped by OsamaK [CC-BY-SA-2.0 (], via Wikimedia Commons

In her farewell season, the US queen of chat – Oprah Winfrey – is heading to Australia and she’s bringing 300 fans with her. The details of the visit are a closely guarded secret other than that two shows will be taped at the Sydney “Oprah” House on Tuesday, 14-December-2010.

With Australia being such a large place it is hard to guess which parts of this amazing country Oprah will showcase to the world. After a bit of research, here is our speculation on Oprah’s itinerary for her upcoming Australian visit.

Tue 7-Dec Fans arrive in Sydney to explore the city and visit Taronga Zoo.
Wed 8-Dec Oprah arrives in Cairns and heads to Hamilton Is. to explore the Whitsunday Islands.
Thu 9-Dec Fly to Alice Springs and travel to Uluru.
Fri 10-Dec Explore Uluru. Fly from Alice Springs to Melbourne.
Sat 11-Dec Shopping in Melbourne. Visit Great Ocean Road & Wilsons Promontory.
Sun 12-Dec Fly to Adelaide. Visit wine making regions.
Mon 13-Dec Fly to Byron Bay then on to Sydney.
Tue 14-Dec Taping of the 2nd & 3rd shows at Oprah House.
Wed 15-Dec Explore Hunter Valley, Blue Mountains.

View Oprah's Itinerary in a larger map


Cynthia said...

Do you have an insider? How did you know she was in Cairns and today Uluru.

Aussie Stories said...

Hi Cynthia,

Just educated guesses about where you should go to experience the best of Australia and the fact that flying from the US you are going to want to land somewhere on the East coast.

Here's an interesting fact. Flights from Sydney Australia to L.A. take a special route directly over the city to save fuel for the trip.

Thanks for your comment.